The KTIA Hotel & Lodging Council was formed in as a part of the 2018 merger into KTIA of the Kentucky Hotel & Lodging Association (KH&LA). The Council’s purpose is to provide the Board of Directors and management team with hotel-related information, ideas and feedback. Subject areas addressed by the Council include, but are not limited to Kentucky hotel business and legislative issues, hotel-relevant education content to be delivered by KTIA, communication and collaboration with other segments of the Kentucky travel & tourism industry, and increased hotel engagement in KTIA.   

There are nine Council seats with three-year terms. A Council nominating committee determines nominees from names solicited from KTIA’s hotel members and the election of council members is by a vote by hotel member primary contacts. The Council’s chairperson, who is selected by Council members, holds a seat on the KTIA Board of Directors.

2024 Council

Brian Fry (Chairman)
Box Set Advisory
 Don Howard
H&W Management
Brandt Niehaus
Huff, Niehaus and Associates
Lance George
AJS Hotels
Magen Hoskins
Best Western - Lawrenceburg Inn
Manish Patel
MKP Management
Mike Alexander
H&W Hotels
Patrick Huston
Origin Hotel Lexington
Matthew Vaughn
Rainmaker Hospitality